Dream . Believe . Achieve

Tuesday, July 9, 2024

Naval Investiture Ceremony 2022 (List Of Awardees)

Bestseller Books For Your preparation

Naval Investiture Ceremony 2022

The Naval Investiture Ceremony – 2022 to felicitate Naval personnel who have demonstrated gallant acts, leadership, professional achievements and distinguished service of high order was held at Naval Base, Kochi on 04 May 22. Adm R Hari Kumar, Chief of the Naval Staff (CNS) on behalf of the President of India, conferred the Gallantry and Distinguished Service awards to the recipients during the investiture ceremony. 

naval investiture ceremony 2022

During the ceremony, a total of 31 medals including six Nao Sena Medal (Gallantry), eight Nao Sena Medal (Devotion to Duty), 17 Vishisht Seva Medal were presented to the awardees. In addition, the Sarvottam Jeevan Raksha Padak (posthumously) was also presented to the Father of Ramavtar Godara, COM I (EW) who had made the supreme sacrifice while attempting to rescue an unknown individual drowning in a water reservoir in Nagaur district, Rajasthan on 10 Aug 20.

naval investiture ceremony

The Chief of the Naval Staff also gave away the Lt VK Jain Memorial Gold Medal for pioneering research in the field of weapon improvement and Electrical Engineering and Capt Ravi Dhir Memorial Gold Medal for promoting Flight Safety during the event.

 The CNS Trophy for Best Green Practice 2021 was awarded to INS Eksila and INS Hamla in the Industrial and non-industrial categories respectively.

The Unit Citations for operational units category were awarded to Indian Naval Ships Tarkash, Nireekshak, Khanderi and Astradharini. 

naval investiture ceremony

The unit citations for shore establishments were awarded to INS Angre, NSRY (Port Blair), INS Dega and INS Hamla that delivered exceptional performances over the past year. 

The ceremony was witnessed by the spouses and families of awardees and by a number of senior dignitaries of the Indian Navy as well.

List of awardees:

Nao Sena Medal (Gallantry)(a) Capt Sunil S Korti
(b) Cdr Dhanush Menon
(c) Cdr Bipin Panikar
(d) Lt Cdr Raj Krishna Manu
(e) Prahlad, MCA (FD) II
Sarvottam Jeevan Raksha Padak (posthumously)Ramavtar Godara, Com I (EW), (Posthumous)
Nao Sena Medal (Devotion to Duty)(a) R Adm Bhalla
(b) R Adm Manish Sharma
(c) Cmde Sanjay Sachdeva
(d) Cmde Vikas Kaushal
(e) Cmde Sathish Vasudev
(f) Capt Himanshu Chaturvedi
(g) Capt Bk Ponnappa
(h) Cdr M Shailesh
Vishisht Seva Medal(a) R Adm Girish Kumar Garg
(b) R Adm Sanjay Datt
(c) Cmde Sandeep Sharma
(d) Cmde Vivek Thapar
(e) Cmde Harish Chandra Joshi
(f) Cmde Rituraj Sahu
(g) Cmde Sanjay Chopra
(h) Cmde T Venkat Sunil
(j) CmdeSamirKapoor
(k) Cmde Vidhyadhar Harke
(l) CmdeAdityaSinghDadwal
(m)Capt Happy Mohan
(n) Capt Karn Pal Singh Mahar
(p)  Cdr Achal Malhotra
(q)  Cdr Yogesh V Athawale
(r)  Lt Cdr Mayank Sharma
(s)  Kailash Prakash Tiwari, MCPO Mech I,
Lt VK Jain Memorial Gold MedalCdr Prince Matta
Capt Ravi Dhir Memorial Gold MedalCdr Abhishek Tomar
The CNS Trophy for best Green PracticeINS Eksila (Industrial)
INS Hamla (Non-industrial)
Unit Citations (Ashore)(a) INS Tarkash
(b) INS Nireekshak (c) INS Khanderi
(d) INS Astradharini
Unit Citations (Shore)(a) INS Angre
(b) NSRY (Port Blair) (c) INS Dega
(d) INS Hamla
What’s your Reaction?
NewsNaval Investiture Ceremony 2022 (List Of Awardees)
NewsNaval Investiture Ceremony 2022 (List Of Awardees)
DDE editor
DDE editor
DDE Editorial Team comprises of researchers & content writers. The source of write ups are individual researches, references, informants and documentations. If you wish to submit a write up or information please write to contactus@defencedirecteducation.com



Stay Connected




Latest Articles